Issue : Do we need Privacy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

image
Should we draw a line ?

I really wonder where are we moving ? Are we slowly turning into a society where 10/20 or even 5 years from now we would be categorised and sold to the highest bidder ? Wait !!! That's already happened, all the big ad networks revolve around how many users data they have collected . I would have make a new post about data brokers ,cause i dont want to make this post long. Am i excited ? I guess a little . Am i worried? I guess a lot.

I really am curious what the future holds for humanity. Will we move forward lay our mark on the universe or will we even get off from this lousy planet . Will we be curious , innovative and explorers or would we be sheeps working for a central authority that doesn't give a fuck about our free will.

I guess it all depends on where we draw the line . Hamburg is suing google for reasons related to privacy to know more search youtube on the issue. Amist this news something new came up on facebook yesterday and i took the screenshot. image today the same post changed to image
I am not going to explain what trigged me , but comment below what do you think of it, so that i don't think i am the only one paranoid.

Snapchat and their latest update of location spying . I haven't even started on google.

Is this all necessary , i agree upto a level . My neighboring country is 'India' , the rape capital of the world so i know how necessary it is to prevent crimes. The main issue is where do we draw line??? .I mean even profiling someone is taking away their sense of individuality are we to agree that all human brains perform at the same level or same manner ?

I love researching a lot of stuffs should i be worried about searching about holocaust or area 51 ? Where will we draw the line ? Would we want our future generation to be dicated where they work , what they study or even their hobbies by a fucking bot.

My friends, most if not all the great inventors were ridiculed some were hanged and some were laughed at . Half of the people who invented cool things weren't qualified by todays standard then we wonder why internet was the last big thing.

I hope we are moving in the right direction . A peaceful world , low crime rates , USA showing us its gold reserve , India might stop being a regional bully , we might still have good content in steemit .

But look at humans and look at history when presented power we won't draw the line .

Source : screenshots from facebook
Picture source :http://www.iamwire.com/2015/03/privacy-modern-myth/112118

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49