You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Chum: Friend or Food

in #blog7 years ago

I've felt those moments of drowning in frustration, mainly it's when the posts that I think are real gems fade away into the 7+ day category with barely a notice, and the little things that don't take much brainpower get more attention. But it's not consistent enough to say, "Well, just do the no-brainers", nor do I want to post like that.

I try to remain on the positive side: Steemit is forcing me to really think about things that are important to me and put them to words. It's forcing me to make videos and recordings whereas I'd probably not bother otherwise. And a lot of the content I write I can use elsewhere. So these are all good things that may not amount to STEEM, but they add value to my life. :)

Sort:  

I have had similar situations already, but I also intend to partially use this site as a sounding board of sorts. Writing down character concepts for books and dabbling in things. I would say don't disqualify the no brainer writings. Sometimes doing them can get a writer's block broken up and get the deep writing flowing again. :)

Ya, I'm continuing with several different kinds, and enjoying them all :)

Enjoyment is the important part. If you do not feel passion for something, that will translate into your writings.

That's very true!

Do you have a Youtube channel? I remember you saying something about videos.

Yes, but it's not something I maintain. I just use it to upload stuff for my site or for here. :) LoveMusicLearning is the name it's under.

Ah. A loading conduit. Not a bad choice. I think I should start doing the same. All I have is a smart phone to shoot video though.

Smartphones do a surprisingly good job these days.

Hang in there, you're in the right place to get a following. And it doesn't happen overnight. My fiirst 5 weeks were hard but since then it's better, nothing good comes easy.

Thanks, @tremendospercy, I think it's been about 5 weeks, but I started out doing very well, and now it's a trickle. Who knows? I'll keep on keepin on though. :)

Reap and sow comes in waves. Sounds cliche, but cliches have some truth to them.

Very similar to how businesses are: feast or famine. Or perhaps a better Steem-themed analogy is better: Ebbs and Flows. :)

My brain goes towards a steampunk analogy, but I can't think of an "either or" for it...

I am big on the 80/20 rule. Sadly I am also lazy lol.

@morodiene, I can't find better words. Following you right away. This was a lovely one you put out there, Atom. It's helped me.

I am glad it helped, my friend. You are doing good things in Nigeria from what I hear. Keep it up!

Thank @misterakpan! Following you as well :)

Singsong voice Being the world together one post at a time...

Yay!! My first meme comment. Boo Spongebob lol.

I just heard you saying it a Spongebob voice LOL. Don't hate on the Spongebob!

He dethroned my favorite cartoon (The Rugrats) as the most popular Nickelodeon cartoon. There's bad blood there lol.

LOL! Rugrats, I remember them!

bwhahahaha!! Spongebob is love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51