📷 ColorChallenge - Thursday Green - Home Improvment

in #blog6 years ago

Thursday Green Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Camps Bay Cottage

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

So popped into our friends cottage in Camps Bay who recently did some home DIY, hence the request.

The last time I was in this house it looked so much different, also it was many many moons ago when I was about eleven years old. It belongs to a very good friend of my parents, and I have very fond memories of staying up late watching movies and ordering pizza.

The really cool part about the location is that it's just off Camps Bay 3rd beach, which is pretty much like the Beverly Hills of Cape Town. The price tag of property in this area is completely bonkers, some homes increase my more than 100% annually in value.

camps 03.jpg

Line Break.png

camps 02.jpg

Line Break.png

This is where I think I would love to be spending these super cold winter nights, light a fire, good book. This would be the best winter you could have in the city, only problem would be traffic. It is literally the worst city planning I have ever encountered.

camps 01.jpg

Line Break.png

camps.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Damn, looks like you guys are living pretty good over there. Does Julius Malema live in that neighborhood? lol

hmm surprisingly it looks like a house in the woods just before the horror starts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79