Local travel 001: "Sagpulon Falls"

in #blog7 years ago

"Sagpulon Falls"

sagpulo1.jpg

I have been longing to see the Sagpulon Falls for years. I’ve heard a lot about it which made me become very curious to see it. During Martial Law, rebels live nearby this waterfalls where they hide and build caves. This place was not open to the public since people say that it is dangerous. This made the place an untouched beauty even though it is located near villages. There are also monkeys who live here. In fact, they throw stones to people who are enjoying the waterfalls. I have been thinking about this place, and as I just live in the nearby town, I am very curious to see it and I can’t wait to see its beauty. Recently, the Department of Tourism of Jasaan developed and opened it to the public. They constructed cottages, swimming pools, structures, buildings, and roads to make tourists comfortable in walking towards the waterfalls.
moonchazer1.jpg

This was not my first time to visit the waterfalls. When I saw it, I was amazed and fell in love with its beauty. The falls has a 100-feet waterfall drop, wherein the water cascades down, creating an icy mist cold basin below for travelers to enjoy. The water sprinkles and creates a cold atmosphere, making you feel relaxed. It was a breathtaking experience. When I reached the area, I instantly ran and took a picture. I gazed up and took a deep breath. I felt wonderful, stress-free, and relaxed.
On our way back from Cagayan de Oro, where we took a jeepney to Jasaan, we were very hungry since we woke up ate and reached our meeting place at 9 AM. My friend took his food (Jollibee) and ate inside the public vehicle (video clips attached). We had so much fun laughing and joking around. Our trip was not planned so when the jeepney stopped at a barangay called Puerto, we asked the driver for some time so we can buy our lunch at a barbeque food cart near the sidewalk. We had 3 pieces (12 pesos x 3 = 26 pesos) of barbeque with us and one cup of rice which is 10 pesos so we spent a total of 36 pesos on our meal. After eating our meal, we hurried back to our seats. We reached the place around 10 AM since it usually takes 35 to 45 minutes to travel from the city to Jasaan. As we reached the Jasaan drop-off at the Spring View Resort, I started negotiating to the “habal-habal”. I said, “How much is the fare for each person? 30 pesos?” He said, “Sorry Madam. It’s 50 pesos.” In one motorcycle, it can accommodate three passengers, not including the driver. I said slowly, “Kuya manong” (which means to respect him like an older brother) “There is no more space, I am pregnant, drive safely.”, I said jokingly.

An important thing to remember when traveling is to always be nice to others so people will be nice back to you and to reach the destination safely. Also, you don’t have to worry on going back to the main road since the management of tourism already arranged with the same fare.

The good thing with the Sagpulon Waterfalls is that it is just located in San Isidro Jasaan which is only seven kilometers from the national highway. You can take a “habal-habal” (motorcycle) which is 50 pesos per person from the Spring View Resort near the natioanal highway. It is also passable by a car and a jeepney. From Cagayan de Oro, proceed to the Agora Terminal and take a bus or a jeepney going to Jasaan. The jeepney fare is 25 pesos while the bus fare is 30 pesos. You can ask the driver or the conductor to drop you off at the Spring View Resort since it is the nearest landmark to the trail going to the waterfalls.

Joesub2_0243.jpg

Location:
East of Cagayan De oro , Barangay Isidro ,Town of Jasaan and province of Misamis Oriental
https://goo.gl/maps/w5DdfM9HjU72

Reminders:
Bring your own “baon” (food) as there are no stores currently operating in the area.
NO overnight stay and come early and leave before 5 pm.
Wear a life vest while swimming.!

Thanks - Please upvote and follow for more great stories!

https://steemit.com/@moonchazer
and
https://steemit.com/@crypto-moon

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Reecha can you follow me as well? @crypto-moon

I will follow you back. Thanks!

Great! awesomeness :) i will thanks for the upvote and follow

Beautiful! Love it. Great travel blogs :)

Thanks, dear! will post more about my travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34