Writing spree: ACTIVATE!

in #blog7 years ago

So after a good chat with @lemony-cricket early this morning, some sort of valve opened up in my brain.

It involves a place most of you are likely familiar with but (being a noob) I hadn't overly come across yet. DSound.
There were also the echoes of various colleagues friends and family that have routinely been telling me to start a podcast of some sort. A suggestion I normally laughed away, knowing full well I'd have a hard time coming up with enough ideas to make one consitant, let alone palatable for someone to actually listen to. However here we are.

I've crafted an introduction along with some production notes; you have to have an intro right?

Following that I dove straight into a Pilot for a satirical Noir Detective story Ala the old radio dramas. (Something I've always wanted to have some fun with.) Once I started slapping the keys the flow just kept coming! While I've always thought about making one (as I said) it was only just recently the idea popped up again, and I'd been discussing something of the sort with good ol'Gary.

What started as a few humorous ideas about a black and white cellphone video managed to transmute themselves following the chat with @lemony-cricket until I had a collection of characters and tropes; and I've only taken a quick break now to tell you about it!

It's going to be a long day; especially since I promised to help a friend move a couch and a bed; but that may be off due to the freezing rain pummelling us now, but either way the brain drain is on, and I don't think I'll get much rest before tonights shift.

Now I know (as per usual) I'm setting myself up for an idea that may well be bigger than I can do on my own... so I've reached out to some old radio colleagues with the idea for some vocal support and access to their foley archives. They're not awake yet but I just know that Wally B and Mr.Gecko will be just as excited as I am to get working on something again. Poor Gecko is slinging pizzas and running board operations for a geriatric radio station (not at the same time, mind you); and Wally is stuck much further north than I'd rather venture: with a wife and fresh new baby... well I'm sure he's not STUCK or resenting his situation but the man is a story teller and he'd dig this as much as I am!

Stay tuned, the wheels they are a turning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54