The fog in the morning, my familiar friend. A little memory of my childhood.

in #blog6 years ago

_REZ7106_1.jpg
Copyrght: Nima Barid-Pourreza

_REZ7147.jpg
Copyrght: Nima Barid-Pourreza

_REZ7097.jpg
Copyrght: Nima Barid-Pourreza

_REZ7087.jpg
Copyrght: Nima Barid-Pourreza

As a child I was fascinated by the fog. I woke up sooner than anyone else and ran outside. I always ran the same road up and after 4 minutes I was able to look down the mountain.

The fog had something mystical and something exciting. It was the calm before the storm. When I looked at the foggy landscape, I was always full of anticipation. Anticipation of the upcoming day, anticipation that my parents and my brother will soon wake up, anticipating of my whole life.

Often my mother woke up when I ran home. And she always smiled at me and said, "You and the fog, your familiar friend. "
As a 20 year old man, I lost the magic in my eyes. A sad fact.
But apparently I needed the time.
On the first photography you see the place 4 minutes away from my old home, where I could look down the mounain and see the fog.
When I'm old, I'm gonna move back here. Since I was 30 years old, I have felt that the older I get, the more I see the world as a child again.
I respect every attitude and belief. But it becomes more and more clear to me how magical and spiritual life is. I want you all to see that, too.
Have a good day.
The fog my familiar friend.

_MG_9647.jpg
Copyrght: Nima Barid-Pourreza

Sort:  

Simply beautiful and your story also the photos leave me happy

the road is like full of smoke.... so beautiful photos.... just amezing click...

you remind me of my childhood when there were no worries of life,
no one was there to stop doing us silly mistakes. fog help us to play hide and seek.

Awesome mood. I miss forest!

Simply beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47