You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we to Abolish Cash for Digital Currency?

in #blog7 years ago

I appreciate your comments & support @hexdek16. I am guessing @loosechange is your project account too. Good for you for being penny-wise and not a pound foolish. I will continue to follow your progress. I'm retired so I really don't need the generation of steem to my account to live on. I just figured I'd give the platform of steemit a try and get some information out there. Looks like this community here is suffering from lack of growth and direction.

Sort:  

@moneymustaceman Yes, @loosechange is a Project Account I started after Blogging. (I began here in November 2016) Your assessment could be validated by the number of "Shenanigans" as of late here in the Steemit Community. Quite a lot of mean spirited abuse of power. More onboarding with content such as yours, and (perhaps) change in the system where "Those who Know" listen to "Those who Contribute" may help in the long run. IMHO

I'm following both of you I do believe there is some hope for this platform , but we are all struggling with the goal and direction also the connection , many are voting for profits(trying to catch up) not many are reading and so many people are posting a well formed direction could never happen , I'm stumped with how much people are sharing good content here, true I'm not even well acquainted with the platform and the dealings , but still , I want a natural progression rather than some steemians and trails and towns or whatever :D

Cheers to both :) @hexdek16 I will check your posts later and @moneymustacheman steem is for power, your votes bring power and people sometimes :) , still thanks for the quality content and the minimal postings :D

I do think what you have shared is important and more people should get to see it , power up get some followers , Steem on :P , let's get a discord chat on finance , or smth , since there are no groups here we might as well make our own , I would like to be financially stable in 6 years :D .

Great input , makes me push stronger in my direction , I'm one to say that economy = economy not consuming, in your first article I saw that , happiness really is more important than cash, I'm "struggling" with finance issues for 5 years , but also I haven't worked a day since then (not on a contracted job(9-5) at least) , I've been freelancing and cutting costs for years, I have learned to cook, since everything is cheaper and healthier when you know what to buy and how to make produce out o it. Also I haven't received any government benefits(unemployment) .

Tried to keep my health in check , but problems do arise from time to time. Anyway haven't used medication for them(works sometimes) ad you o learn what is the difference between cause and a effect :D , for instance now I have a rash , ad instead of treating it with chemicals, I would rather treat myself to more food and nourishment and keep my nerves relaxed :D. Anyway not having the usual options(other people taking responsibility) and learning for yourself how to solve problems is a plus in any case.

Have to say I've been a leech of my father and grandfather, since I only cover my own bills(halfway) and in some tough times(like now) when I almost gave up on freelancing things have gotten quite out of hand, ie I've learned to fast a lot :D which isn't the best thing to do in my case with it being winter and with the lack of a good "winter harvest".

I'm always looking for alternatives to the usual , do 1 thing style, ie go to university so you can get a job, I wanted to read and learn and make jobs, rather than follow along with whatever is on the table.

The drawbacks are that it takes time and you miss out on the social benefits, income and connections , have to say with the minimal interactions I've had I've started valuing people more and more and also trying my best to understand and find venues that are open to advancements.

So far I'm a mediocre everything "ahead of his time " and split into too many topics, which I would argue are good things if something good can come out in the end :)

Thank you for your posts, I've said too much :D , so not to bog down the page any longer

Cheers ! ! ! hope to read more of you and see what you do :) Also I hope you find something that keeps you in the platform for me it was quite the experience that even restored some hopes in the usual social media platforms :).

Having more people like you would definitely help out and teach many

Powerful words written here. The language of mediation?

what do you mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51