You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tu presencia clandestina en otros cielos - Your clandestine presence in other skies - Poetry

in #blog5 years ago

Stirring words in your poem. These lines, especially, stood out for me:

You still smell like a wild island
between the stones with sensual ink,
As alienating as the tears that have not rained,
I am like the secret will of the earth,
forever locked up in your private prison
where the birds of prey that tear the soul coexist,
I'm not going to ask anything of the silence that remains,
I will look at you to discover what your eyes see in me.
I will be in you, one with you and with me…

Sort:  

Scrambling verses, you created another poem that speaks of a solitary being who defends with nails and teeth his space, his solitude. Thank you, @momzillanc!

Well… that's kind of my personal situation these days. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41