Busy...

in #blog6 years ago

Being a working mum isn't easy. Especially if you are a mum of two boys, who just can't wait to spend the time with their parents outside. I am not saying, that I don't like to be outside, quite the contrary, but this week I would need some rainy days to catch up all the work inside.

IMG_20181018_182722~2.jpg

Our day started like usual with the morning routine and driving the kids to the kindergarten and school. But then something unexpected happened. My car didn't want to cooperate anymore. Not a sound from him - spooky silence when I turned the key around. Just a bright light shining from the dashboard.

IMG_20181018_065829.jpg

I can only say, that I was lucky enough, that my partner was still at home before going on a business trip. So he arrived in his car to me and mine, so I could use his. His co-worker picked him up, and I rushed to work... So many challenges at work made me forget about the clock. While being constantly under the pressure I realized I was leaving work two hours later than I would normally. After arriving home I immediately went out with boys, so they could spend some extra energy outside. When they are eating dinner I had to do something...

Something I promised myself I will never do it - bring a work with me. But I know, that if I wouldn't finish some open things I can easily drown in work tomorrow at the office.

IMG_20181018_182944~2.jpg

Exhausted as you can imagine, I prepared me a treat - a hot bubble bath with "Serenity Eteric Oil" blowing from my diffuser. Hope you don't blame me for leaving now... Goodbye.

IMG_20181018_182754.jpg

Photos made by me, and my Elephone.

Sort:  

I'm always impressed by everything you manage to do in your day. Now I know if I'm just lazy, or your day is having some spare hours on the side. :)

Hehe... Hope you relaxed a bit, and calm yourself down, so your day will be a bit easier. But mostly I hope, that your car will start cooperating again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54