Working towards a better future?

in #blog6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians!


20180429_175841_HDR.jpg
Rattlesnake point, Vernon BC.

Hope everyone is having a lovely afternoon.


So I've decided to make a change, currently I am employed at a "RadioShack" for simplicity's sake. It's not a RadioShack, but it's pretty close. But less cool. Less stuff. People seem to not want to fix things anymore. It's a shame really, but man, have you ever tried to take apart technology and put it back together and fix it? There are so many parts. Anyways, that's not the point. Basically, I've been in customer service and retail since I was 15, and at the beginning, I was really good. Hell, even last month I was really good. But after having people be constantly rude to you, yell and you for things that you have nothing to do with, oh the joys.
I've always thought that everyone should work in customer service at some point in their lives, I feel like people would be much nicer to each other if they knew just how awful it can be.

I'm getting sidetracked again (my goodness I'm good at that).

So I decided not to do that anymore. I've had enough with my jobs, I started handing out resumes last week and have acquired a job working at a local marijuana dispensary in town here. It's only part time, but it's going to be so much easier selling weed than cell phones 😎. It's only part time, but it's going to be a much better environment and I can't wait to work somewhere where I'm not stressed out all the time. If you guys are interested, I can post about the marijuana adventures and show you what I'll be doing! I'll make a couple posts once I actually start working there.
20180424_194548.jpg



I'm aware that one part time job won't be enough to cover all my monthly expenses, so I will be seeking other employment. Wish me luck friends! Xoxo
Molly The Great (and employable!)

Sort:  

Sweet I'll support you! And that's the way to change your life!

Now to go live life! When you gonna come visit Portland?

And get discord!

Here is the link to my chatroom

https://discord.gg/U386JDN

And you should start boosting. You deserve to make more on your posts! I'll help you get started! But yeah awesome job!

Thanks for the invite my friend!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T23:36:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.55/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mollythegreat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76