You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dirt by Alice in Chains: early 90's anthem

in #blog5 years ago

I won this CD and two others (Hardline's "Double Eclipse" and Warrant's "Cherry Pie") from a radio contest my freshman year of high school. I was so stoked, because I loved every single off that album. It's a favorite to this day.

Minor note since readers unfamiliar with 90's grunge probably won't be aware: Layne Staley and Kurt Cobain both died on April 5th, but Cobain's passing was eight years earlier in 1994. :)

While Dirt arguably has more memorable hits, it's actually Jar of Flies which has my favorite AiC song, Don't Follow:

Cantrell and Staley never sounded better together than they did on this track, in my humble opinion.

Sort:  

fantastic follow-up. I was going to include the same date of death in the original article but hey! you put it in for me kinda :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67