Light on Posts Through the HolidayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Hello, awesome followers!

Nothing particularly amazing to post tonight, just a message that from now up through the holidays, expect there to be fairly light content going up on Steemit from me. I work in retail, and if you're not aware, the holiday season equates to a shit-ton of extra work and longer hours. I'm not going to just drop off the face of the earth, but my time for gaming and reading takes a massive hit starting in November, which is why I've not been anywhere near as active as I have been the past few months.

Hopefully I don't lose anybody due to this period of slowdown, but just in case I do, I totally get it and I hope you find better, more entertaining writers to keep you occupied! If you need suggestions, I can point you in the right direction:

  • @darth-azrael writes about video games. A lot of the stuff he reviews and reminisces over is the same sort of stuff I blabber about on here, so if gaming is your thing, by all means, give him a follow.

  • @ivymuse is an amazing young woman who is fluent in something like six million languages, and she reads books in all of them, then talks about them on her YouTube channel and her Steemit page. I thought I was a passionate reader, but she puts my yearly book consumption to shame while still finding the time to record videos and write down her thoughts. She reads a variety of genres as well: horror, young adult, mystery, non-fiction, everything. Follow her. Follow, I say!

  • @cryplectibles is a sort of half-geek/half-comic-book-shop cyborg who runs his own crypto-currency-based online retail store right here on Steemit, where he previews his wares and invites others to join the discussion. Like me, he appears to have a soft spot for 90's comics, so if nostalgia is your thing and you were a teenager during the best worst time in comic book history, you'll get a kick out of the stuff he posts.

Anyway, thanks for being awesome, and I hope your holidays are phenomenal. Catch you soon!

Sort:  

Good luck in the fray. Hope you make it through to the other side, someone's gotta review those goddamn horror books.

Good luck, man! After 23 years of retail holiday seasons I don't envy what you've got coming up. It's a shame how the "holiday season" brings out the worst in people.

But if you can keep your sense of humor you can get a few good stories out of it. Maybe even horror stories!

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82