Striped Bass Fishing in the Small Tributaries of Essex Salt Marsh

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Today's adventure brought us to the Salt Marsh of Essex MA. The fishing style was unique — targeting fish in the small tributaries that branch off the main body, similar to spring creek fishing out west. Although the fish were not giant, they were plentiful. Here are some pictures!! and always... Worth the Wade!

My First of the Day, 14 incher!

Sammy with a beauty fishing a swimbait down the channel.
IMG_0088.JPG

But nothing better than seeing happy friends. (A good size comparison also)
IMG_8762.JPG

River systems we mainly targeted.
IMG_0682.JPG

And always, a beautiful view to conclude a great day on the water.
IMG_8231.JPG


#fishing #friends #life #nature

Sort:  

Wow awesome fish my friend.

Where are you catching those? I hear South Carolina has a lot of good fishing for striped bass.

Looks like you guys had a lot of fun. Man I could go for some fishing right about now.

Good luck on your next trip and have an awesome day!

~ @Timbo

Yes! still waiting for the bigger stripers to push up the coast, for now.. dinks!

Ahh, nice nice, that would be awesome. I am in California for the time being and am a little jealous. I was born/grew up in Florida and the east coast has some awesome fishing.

@timbo If you are located in NorCal, I can tell you some spots for stripers.

I am not unfortunately. I live in the Coachella Valley which is in southern Cali.

The Colorado has stripers down south.

Oh yea? I will have to see about getting out there then. Thanks for the tips!

Upvoted!
Can I grab one of the fish please? 😁

Not big enough to keep!

very nice. Stripers still deep in the river here in CT, despite the warm weather. Lots of short blues to be caught though. Those are great smoked.

yup! Unfortuntatly you have to loose a lure or two before you realize youre on the blues.

yeah...I hear ya. I keep a deadeye dick lure and a 12" steel lead just in case we run into a swarm of em. When we make in out in the boat, we usually rig up one or two casting rods for blues, so we can jump into them quickly. Awesome stuff man, look forward to what else you post.

sweet! looks like a fun fishing trip. Have fun

Coolio! re-steemed!

Those are some nice little stripers, from a beautiful location. Are you keeping them to eat?

I love fishing I just upvoted all you post the pictures are very beautiful,we have something's in common please follow me @scotty777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64