The Incredible Story of the Silverbutt Gorilla

in #blog7 years ago

So a couple of years ago, my friends and I organised a surprise birthday thing for our friend. The idea came to us that we should create T-shirts with a funny design, something stupid and immature, and we came to agree on the following:

Happy Butt Rock Birthday

(Image of a Silverback Gorilla being sodomized by Sugar Ray frontman, Mark McGrath from behind, with said friend's face superimposed onto the gorilla)

To Mike Silverbutt

If you don't know what Butt Rock is, think Nickleback.

Here is the resulting T-shirt, the best photo I could dig up for such a lazy post as this:

We ordered somewhere along the lines of 25 of them, and several of us had at least 2, sometimes 4 of the same thing, since people tend to not turn up to things, or not want to keep it. For some reason I can't imagine.

Anyway, we ordered more copies the second year too, so we had plenty going around.

When moving house, I decided to get rid of some of my clothes that I don't wear. There was a charity clothes bin thing right outside my place, so come April 2017, I dumped one of my two Silverbutt t-shirts into there. You can probably see where I'm going with this.

Just a few days ago, a full 6 months later, my friend was casually going wherever he was going when he stopped to take a picture of a rather happy old man:

And... that concludes my Sunday post.

cough

Sort:  

That's hilarious.

I am impressed that you actually have friends :O

This is so awesome.

It reminds me of the time when me and my lady were sitting in a really beaten up old pub in a small Czech town, drinking cheap beer with the local alcoholics sitting on the table right next to us. The music was coming from a radio and The Prodigy came up and we noticed an elderly gentleman on the table next to us who had a naturally occurring Keith Flint messy haircut and was actually wearing a smudgy old The Prodigy black t-shirt with Keith himself on the front.

We didn't dare to ask for a picture... A huge opportunity missed :P

haha wild. sometimes the world just likes to mess with our sense of coincidence, I suppose!

It does. Or our sense of coincidence is a bit too sensitive and picks up way too much room noise :P

hi mobbs, new follower here... good sci stuff you got / peace (-:

Glad to have you on board =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81