Random Peculiar Post #5

in #blog6 years ago

tumblr_mmi1ruwzkR1s5h198o1_500.gif

Is there any chance we could manipulate the ageing process?

Unlike those two in the picture, people have to eat and drink healthy in order to keep looking young. As a person gets older, changes occur in all parts of the body, including the brain. So, we clearly need to take care of our little brain (Brain:At last, some recognition for my hard work.).
What hard work? You barely help me in daily life routine, your hard work is an illusion. All you deserve is some electroconvulsive therapy, but I would be the one who suffers, not you.
Brain: You should start listening again to Frank Sinatra.
Me: What does that have to do with our discussion?
Brian: Well, you are iritating me with your new songs, I don't even know how you manage to listen to them. They are random sounds, not even some lyrics, or if they have, they repeat for two minutes the same words. You don't realise how they messed you up. You even wrote Brian instead of Brain in this post. Do you think this is healthy for you and me? You talk about ageing process and how you need to take care of me, but you keep listening to dumb loud music.
Me: Frogs and nachos and bamboleo.
Brain: What does all those things have to do with our conversation?
Me: Well, you are iritating me with your new ideas, I don't even know how you manage to think only of new things. They are random ideas, don't even have logic, or if they have, they are clearly not logical to me. You don't realise how they messed me , again... me, up. You think of black holes as a wormhole to another parallel universe in which you are the brain of some super intelligent scientist. Do you think this is healthy for me? Especially you? You talk about me needing to take care of you, but you keep thinking of complex things.
Brain: You just changed some words from my speech and now you are the victim. Why do I have to live with you? Please, let's just get a brain transplant.
Me: Platypus is the animal which drinks two cups of tea and the next thing you know, they fall asleep for two days.
Brain: What are you trying to say? It is completely not true. They don't drink tea.
Me: If you drop your keys from an airplane, you will be rewarded with four gold plated underwear.
Brain: How can you drop your keys from an airplane? What the hell are you trying to do? You are making me dizzy.
Me: The moment you open your eyes, the hamster inside your brain starts running on the wheel.
Brain: So, you really are trying to make me dizzy. Let's see how you manage to survive my scientific facts. There is enough DNA in an average person’s body to stretch from the sun to Pluto and back — 17 times.
Me: Pokemons are true and my brain keeps telling me they are not.tumblr_oom5ylmCNb1uz2g97o1_1280.jpg
Brain: It can take a photon 40,000 years to travel from the core of the sun to its surface, but only 8 minutes to travel the rest of the way to Earth.
Me: A man needs to sleep at least three minutes every two weeks, so that their brain can't shutdown entirely.
Brain: An individual blood cell takes about 60 seconds to make a complete circuit of the body.
Me: The known universe is made up of 50,000,000,000 galaxies. There are between 100,000,000,000 and 1,000,000,000,000 stars in a normal galaxy. In the Milky Way alone there might be as many 100 billion Earth-like planets.
Brain: Three bananas can freshen up your mind after two rounds of non-stop sex. Exactly 4 hours of dingy-dong makes you forget you are fat.
Me: He he, I won. Wait .... I said something smart too.
Brain: And I said something dumb. I guess... is this somekind of sorcery?
Me: That must be it. Anyways, you still annoy me. Peace for today?
Brain: Life is paradoxically coincidental to the ironical tyranny applicable to the unparalleled definition of reverse entropy.
Me: Yep. Even if it is incredibly hard to understand what you are trying to say at this hour, I totally agree with you. You win today. You are my master, Brain. But just for today. I already feel like a robot.
Brain: Do you believe in magic, human?
Me: Not really. Why?
Brain: Me neither, but today something magic happened.
Me: What?
tumblr_p4a3g21r3i1u6x3h6o1_1280.jpg

Brain: I realised I need you in my life. I need a dumb person to help him understand the way we see the world. And you, my little humanoid friend, are the perfect subject for my experiment. Without you, I would be helpless and now you have a meaning and I, too, have a meaning. We are under the weight of living together until the end. So let's stop arguing.
Me: Wanna eat some junk food and drink some beers?
Brain: Can't wait.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mitu97! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mitu97! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86