THE VIRTUOUSNESS OF AN AFRICAN WOMAN

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180116-WA0000.jpg

The popular Nigerian multi-instrumentalist, musician, composer, pioneer of the Afrobeat music genre, human right activist, and political maverick, Fela ‘Anikulapo’ Kuti in the song ‘Lady” stated that an average African woman detests been called a WOMAN. Rather, she prefers been addressed as a LADY. She compares herself to a man and claims she can perform even better duties than the men. Truly, I, in my African understanding agree with the fact that a WOMAN is way different from a LADY. Why? I can explain.

A lady tends to want to do what men do, she offers a handshake just as at the same time when a woman would go on her kneels.

A lady gets the chores done by people and maids around her, it extends far into having them cook meals for herself and her family, while a woman ensures to have been properly trained in cooking and makes delicious mouth-watering dishes for her family

A lady schedules sex with her man, now that’s serious! She leaves no space for been spontaneous. A woman understands the concept of satisfying her man’s sexual desire just as at the time he needs you most.

Using Biblical context, The ‘Esther’ character in the Book of Esther was a LADY. To be continued. .

Photo by T.O.P

Sort:  

I go say I be lady oo, I go say I no be woman dancing. Bravo !!

Lmao you knooooooooow. @esther-may of life 😝😝😘

Damn good points that got me thinking...

Lol look out for the next part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34