Morning Stream of Consciousness: Affectionate

in #blog6 years ago

Morgenseiten
pexels-photo-890600.jpeg

Open me up like a well of understanding
Lead me on like a wheel on carriage
The embodiment of my hearts desires
Residual of my love in a distant call
To my rescue the goblins race

Touch my heart let the earth sing
On the crown of her head the mystery brings
Set her soul on fire let it rhyme
With cymbals and hymnals, with trombone and harp strings

Salt for taste and honey for savour
Despair in disarray oh ye mighty saviour
Accept the call, a love in motion
A tick to the tock of empty emotion
To you I bring this timeless notion
drip-8763__480.jpg
Open the gates of hate and cruelty
Cut asunder the bars of war and amnesty
Let all who falter be cast to stone
Let all who falter be cast to Hades
Let all who hate be made to falter

Illuminated by the osmosis of love
Exalted by the role of the just
Touch not my anointed he proclaimed
And do my prophet no harm

Im a member of the steemschools community, join us here to learn more

https://discord.gg/KY6k7VG
U5drvWcwdAcNGA6APYbtD9gncpFnaN1.gif

Image source
https://www.pexels.com/photo/selective-focus-photography-of-man-staring-on-glass-window-filled-with-droplets-890600/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/macro-shot-photography-of-water-drops-1028600/

Sort:  

Woow, beautiful poem. Long time no see friend.

Ah how have you been. Its really been a while

Yeah bro, it's really been awhile

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72