Complicated

in #blog6 years ago

Chapter 2
Its been three days since i saw kelvin.I have tried severally to bring him up to my dad but all seemed futile.I thought every single way to get my dad talk about him but somehow the matter was brushed aside.
So i thought hard and then i figured the best way to go about it.
My dad,a tall rather lanky looking man in his fifties with this gray hair which i thought looked cool tho mum always complained that it made him look rather older than he really was.My dad was a very hardworking man who has built his company from the scratch to one of the biggest.I didnt know much about my dad company none of his three daughters knew nor cared to know about the company.
The company has made our dad loose out in most of our childhood so we kind of blame the company for that.I knew that it will impress my dad so much if any of us pick up interest in the company affairs.
At about 8:30pm my dad returned from work,i personally served him dinner and sat beside him and asked him about his day.He was so happy that i cared and he kept on talking so happily.i listened with all the concentration i could and asked alot of questions.
Before bed i went to see him and told him"i will like to accompany you to work tomorrow",but he looked more shocked than surprised,but i continued'i want to get to know your company dad,this company has provided for us and it will be really bad it goes to outsiders when you dont have strenght to be this committed" but my dad cut in 'are u sure about this
"i smiled and continued still'dad i know how much you love this company and since we dont have a brother,i think its time one of your daughters man up',my dad rushed and embraced me tightly,after he agreed i come along i smiled and hugged him alil more.
As i left for my room all i could think of was kelvin bright eyes and sound of his voice.
As I lay on my bed i smiled to myself and said "You are mine already even if u dont know it".As i doze of,i slept better than i did in three days.

Sort:  

histories from real people

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @missgift to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53