Complicated

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 3
I woke up rather early,cos i had to prepare for the big day today.I woke up by 5am and had my bath and started dressing up,i wore almost 6 dresses before i finally found something perfect.I wasnt going to screw up today.
At 8am we were already headed for the office.My younger sister was surprised but didnt say a word to me,my elder sister smiled as she knew why i wanted to go the office.
On arrival to the office i noticed alot of people worked for my dad,his company was far bigger than i imagined.i spent most the morning tagging along wherever my dad went and sat beside him when he was in the office.
It was almost afternoon and there was no sign of kelvin.Then i decided to ask my dad to introduce me to his workers.
It was then i saw him,he was just walking across the corridor and as i set my eyes on him i felt my heart skip.He looked even more gorgeous with the well sewn suit,he looked so manly and to me he was just perfect.
As my dad and i were about passing him,i held my dad and stopped him telling him he hasnt introduced me to kelvin pretending i had forgotten we met.
My dad went on introducing him again,asking if i dont remember him,but i pretended to have just recalled.
My dad continued "he manages other workers,makes sure they are putting in their very best,and he also ensures salaries are paid and on time,infact he practically does everything for me,he is so good at what he does",as my dad spoke i looked deep into his eyes and his eyes caught mine,he smiled and i was blushing,breathing fast and very nervous all at once.
The introduction to other workers was none of my buisness as my eyes kept moving up and down in search of him.
It was 6pm and my dad decided we leave early since i was there,i had to look for kelvin once more before i leave.i told my dad i will be back and went outside the office,i didnt really know kelvin office so i just stood outside for a short while.As i was about to go him,here he was,i couldnt believe it but i decided to be calm i have thought,so many times what to say if we were alone but right now i was speechless.
He said hello and asked a few basic questions and was about leaving,it was then i summed up the courage and asked boldly" can i have your nunber",this was the first time i have done anything like this,but it sounded better to myself than right now.
He seemed alil confused and asked i repeat,i asked again trying not to looking look at him this time.I felt the very awkward air when he accepted saying"sure".
I almost ran back to my father office with alot of mixed feelings.i replayed the moment over and over in my head.
"He had not the slightest idea of how i felt for him", i thought to myself "but things are about to change".

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @missgift to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54