Complicated

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 4
When I got home i was too happy to eat,i smiled at everyone at home and my mum was really happy as she thought the reason behind my joy is cos i followed my dad to work.
I ate,had my bath and was on my bed,holding my phone i thought if i should call or maybe text or probably just wait for tomorrow.I had found out his surname and i started searching for him on facebook.
He wasnt really a facebook person cos their were just a few pictures,but one the picture caught my attension.It was a picture of him with a girl,his arms where wrapped around her and the smile on his face looked really guinue.I stared at the picture for some seconds and suddenly i found myself looking for fault in the girl.She is not even that tall,am way taller and she isnt that pretty,but i then realized i was jealous.I wished I was the girl in the picture.
I continued my stalking as i searched for on facebook and she i found out that she is graduate who works in a very good company,I thought about myself,how can i compete with that.Angrily i put off my computer and decided to text him tomorrow.
Tomorrow came rather sooner as it felt like i just closed my eyes for a few of seconds.i got up feeling really lazy and drowsy.After freshingup i took my phone with all determination and dialed his number.
He picked up and yet again i didnt have what to say again,i explained who i was and suprisingly he asked we meet up somewhere and talk i was so excited but i had to conceal it atleast till after the call.
Dressing up for the date as i called it was a very tidious one.i tried everything in my closet and nothing seemed right,i had to go borrow my elder sister's clothes.
I got there alil earlier and i waited for him,as he came i tried to sound and act as normal as i could,but his words was a total shock to me.
"Hey Alex i just want to ask you if u like me or something",i opened my mouth but nothing came out but he still continued "i am like 10 years older than you or something and moreover you are too young and i work for dad,at this age you should be thinking of futhering your education or something,but i interrupted him,as my shock turned to anger , "hey kelvin you have no right whatso ever to tell me what i should and should not be doing,yes i like you,if u didnt like me all you had to do is say it,did you really have to go through all this length to drive home your point,yes i get it beacuse am not working in a big company and havnt attained a degree,well am going to promise you one thing i am going to take over my dad's company and i will make sure the first thing i do is fire you!.
As i walked out the restaurant it was then i realized i had created a scene as everyone was looking at me,i tried to hold back the tears but couldnt,I started runing wihout even knowing it,i have never felt so humilated in my entire life.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @missgift to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53