Seeing Winter Clothing Sold in the Summer is Disheartening

in #blog7 years ago

Yesterday I went to the mall to meet up with a few girlfriends, and when I walked through Sears (which will soon be a memory), this is what I see!

IMG_1072.JPG

I'm sorry but July just started and you don't see winter coats and winter clothing being sold anywhere in the northern hemisphere anyway in July! It's still early enough in the summer! This is something you expect to see in September, but not July.

I don't care if they are clearing out inventory, just don't sell winter clothing in the summer! I want to enjoy the warm weather while it lasts because winter will be here before you know it! Just had to get that frustrating thing I saw yesterday out of my system!

If you are a mom or dad blogger, be sure to join Mom Bloggers Steemit Support Facebook Group!

Sort:  

You are right. Much to early to see this happening :)

Is it lazy marketing? Is it because they just don't update their retail stores anymore? Why do we think this is...it is truly a bizarre sight!

It could very well be. You just don't see that in the summer.

Thanks! I sent an invite to join your Mom Bloggers group :)

Fantastic and welcome!

Christmas shopping in July lol

I know right? Crazy.

My, my! Excited for the winter?! Lol

Well I am. Especially these days when temp hit 45°c and it feels like you're in an oven as soon as you get outdoors. Our "winter" (UAE) is a few weeks of 10-15°c , a much welcome change opposed to half the boiling point!

Ps - sent request to join the FB group.

Thanks

Agh you know I hate the extreme heat too. I'm heading to Vegas in a few weeks and we will be blasted with that heat. Anyway glad to have you. Following you and thanks for commenting.

nice topic upvoted you :)

@razux

I don't like seeing that either.

We don't have winter where I'm at so wearing those here will give me heatstroke. We're usually above 30C. Cheers!

I wouldn't like that either. 20C all year round is perfect for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31