There’s A Difference Between Blaming Steemit For Your Situation And Steemit Being Responsible For Your Situation.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

After all the bitching, and crying and mewing I hear on Steemit on a daily basis ...

After all the bitching, and crying and mewing I hear on Steemit on a daily basis I wanted to say one thing: Nobody is responsible for your Steemit situation but you.


Source

Many blame whales and wayward dolphins for their unhappiness as vented in the comments section regularly, but no one is responsible for their situation but themselves - there is nothing inherently wrong with the Steemit platform. You always have the choice of how to react to other Steemians. You choose how to measure your overall Steemit experience.


Source

As a starter minnow I had 2000 posts all sitting at $0.01 and was drinking lots of alcohol, but then my thinking began to shift as I began to understand that lashing out on Steemit served me no purpose. I had to make my own Steemit happiness and tread my own path and not copy other users on the platform. I had to live my own Steemit life as so few really express themselves here on Steemit.

I had to join that Steemit happiness club or go into Steemit anger overload! Thankfully 10,000 + posts later I'm still here, so stay strong and you too will find happiness on Steemit.

To simply blame others is to denigrate your own Steemit experience. Change within and you'll see your own posts connect better with other Steemians I promise you.

Best of luck.

@mindhunter

p.s. Now reusing the #nuggetized tag for these shorter articles.

Sort:  

Thanks for the short and clear post @mindhunter. I am a newbie and the more I read, the more I build my own world here!

#nuggetized I need to start using that as a tag again for shorter articles. I'm glad it was of help to you. Steem on @manandezo !

P.S. #nuggetized = small article = kinda like a small KFC chicken nugget!

My goodness! I have just received a gift and I didn't know we could do that! @mindhunter, WOW, I don't know what to say, or think, or do. This is amazing and thanks so much again for the opportunity of growing and learning here! (And let's "nuggetize"! It is good as well!)

Thanks for the resteem - it helps get the message out to other minnows!

Hummm, I didn't know that. I thought it was a special vote. I will do that more often. I'd like to be an elephant, but I am glad starting off as a minnow! (Now, back to work to bring some food home.) =)

You learn something new everyday on Steemit ;) Stay tuned and Steem on @manandezo - cool username by the way!

Thanks @mindhunter! My username is based on my name and surname. Yes, Steem on, and on, and on! =)

P.S. I just resteemed one of your posts ;)

I was replying to you and was thinking about resteeming yours too, and you did to mine! You are not a mindhunter, you are a mindreader! =)

@mind[insert any word here!]

Resteems allow our posts to appear on other peoples timelines. This way our posts see more users. Now go feed the family ;)

Amen to this! Lol!
@mindhunter, thanks for being so awesome!

It's deceptively simple. But it needs to be said :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations to being #1 poster on Steemit @screenname - I now have a new challenge!!

Thanks for reminding us how to behave on Steemit!! Basically, you're saying: "Look at your own belly button and do your own path!"

[removes fluff from belly button!]

Ok, that too (just in case)! AhahAh :)

I hate that with a new t-shirt!

This is a stunning way to look at it!
Now lets get the rest of the flock turned LOL

Lets herd those bad cats! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39