You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life is almost good - The D Word

in #blog6 years ago

Wow! You're definitely a strong person to go through this. It also sounds like you've got a good support system, especially with your husband. I have had a lot of battles with depression over my life, and I can say my wife has been that rock for me. I suffered a very life-altering injury about 3 years ago, and in my struggle with recovering from that I've had to deal with probably the worst bouts of depression I've ever faced, but I've had a great support cast to help me get through it, as well.

I've tried to take my experiences with it and make it for the best. It's made me want to try and treat people as best as I can, and because I am sometimes hiding my depression out in public, I take into account anyone else could be doing the same, and so I always want to try and encourage people and make people smile because they might desperately need it that day just as I do sometimes. I try very hard to take my experiences, however hard and negative, with depression and turn them into positives when I can. It's always been my way of "sticking it to" depression.

Great post! I think your experiences are going to help a lot of people here.

Sort:  

Thank You! I'm so sorry to hear that you struggle with depression also. But I'm so glad you have the support of your wife. Having that person can make all the difference. If I can help people by sharing my struggles, I am happy to do so. I love your approach. It sounds like you are making a difference. I love your approach. It sounds like you are making a difference. Take care.
Cheers!
Lindee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51