ANIME critic : DARLING in the FRANXX < Is this sex appeal? What is the story??>steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, I am just back to Steemit again. I just took a long break but returned.

Today I am here to make a new review for the anime.

DARLING in the FRANXX


25d3f027b337c2566be34d1930ade4243a08b7c51d8e7ffa8b9e734395129a2f5336cc0e1d2a404efae523681558444f7e60611a972ce51ab17a14e0265d2f77201b2272c1f603121274d7cff65165ce.jpeg
Yes, the anime that came out in 2018 1st season.

Before I make critics on this anime, lets see the people who are involved in this project.

When I first see this anime, I was very impressed that Trigger x A-1 pictures both work together.

First of all Master Director Atsushi Nishigori (renown for Idol@master director and major in Gainax)

Character design Masayoshi Tanaka (ToraDora , Hitman -Reborn- , Anohana, Your Name)

Action Director Hiroyuki Imaish (known for great action in Gainax)

Enemy Concept/Characteristics HUKE (Character illustrator/design of Black Rock Shooter, Steins;Gate)

If we just look at these step members the anime will be a masterpiece. I love trigger anime because most of the core members were out from Gainax. And When I see the poster and the Preview, I am very excited on how they will express Robot scenes and actions. However, when I watch these episodes toward to the end, I feel something not right.

16118df1f67ced22.gif

16118df307bced22.gif

16118df18f3ced22.gif

16118df1c80ced22.gif

Unknown.jpeg

???????

Honestly, I do not really care about how they ride(?) because I see more on the action and the story line.

For the first 1~ 15 episode,

I personally thought it will be like TRUE MECHANICS where the robots fight aginst the hostiles furiously. And it is what Triggers and Gainax where good at. But I need to make critics on how they seriously mess up with the antagonist, the Klaxosaur. Most of the good anime have great antagonist, which creates the nervousness or making the storyline hype. But these Klaxosaur does not create any Danger, fear, Crisis or etc what so ever to the main characters and made me think why they exist if they do not create any flavors on the overall anime. However, the anime do focus on the relationship among the characters, developing their physiological perspectives on their life (especially on the scene where they question about whether the "adults" (creators + the governor) are morally and logically right.

In short, the genre was not mechanics but more like mystery , dystopia , character development

I see that they are influenced by NEON GENESIS EVANGELION.

The major highlight was episode 13 where the actions and the art was very good. I see they devote a lot in this episode and gave me a impression that this anime might turn into "well -made".
In episode 14, the conflicts among the characters were created. They brought with heavy topic. I find this good but made me confused because the conflicted end within the episode. Why even try to make a conflict among characters if its gonna end this short??
In Episode 15, the opening changed and the music does not synchronize.

After Episode 16


I do not understand why they even ride on the robots. I mean the before the anime started, they made a commercial that it will be a genre based on "Mechanics" but there is no fightings or actions. I wonder why they even bother bringing out the robot in the first place. They focus strongly on dramatic scene and characters emotion but everything was a rush.

And current Epsiode 20 was the worst. Because the story tries to solve everything on pregnancy, human vs Klaxosaur, Main character NTR, and Klaxosaur vs VIRM.

The anime is not finished (Max. 24 episode) but I found very disappointing to bring out this pile of shit.

IN SHORT Fancy Characters, Good illustration. But way out of topic. It should not suppose to be this way. This is not a Trigger style anime where they show great actions on past animations.

16118df38e0ced22.gif

16118df36a9ced22.gif

There is nothing more than Sexual Service

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

That's nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67