You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It seems my life continues balancing on the edge of polarity!

in #blog6 years ago

Wow, that sounds like a mess. What the heck kind of an airline does that? The best reason they could give is a technical error? Are they going to give you something for all your trouble or just send you on your way?

Hope you're able to sort all of this out!

Sort:  

Thanks man! So far the response seems like just talking to a wall. No compensations or any help, just a refund that will take 3-5 days from Monday..

Well, shit, that doesn't do you any good. I hate those moments in travel where there's nothing you can do even though something needs to get done :/ Been there many times before. Keep the faith, keep focused, and you will find a solution to be able to make your trip happen :)

I will be cashing out some more crypto and paying for a new flight on Monday. I simply cannot wait for the refund to happen as most of the flights I want will be gone by then. I will rather use the money when I get my refund as pocket money on my travels. This seems to be the best solution at the moment at least :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65