You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m spending most of my voting power on rewarding people who comment on my posts

in #blog6 years ago

Hi @ronystb,
can I ask you something?
I noticed you've got a $0.29 upvote from esteemapp.
Most of my comments I make by using the app, but I never noticed any upvotes from esteemapp on these comments.
So now I'm really curious how you got this upvote...
Regards!

Sort:  

Hey Mike! truely i have no idea how it's append, i havent notice it before you tell me.. maybe there is no link between esteemapp and using the app?

I sent a message to ask them, but my best guess is that it was a manual upvote from the esteemapp account here on SteemIt, so it might have nothing to do with the app. I'm waiting for an answer from the team. :-)

Back in the days, chainbb did the same thing, but they randomly awarded upvotes instead of giving it to all, so it might be that comments have like 5 % chance (a random number) to get upvoted or something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76