This is the second song I write for my friends in axm band but I wanted to show it to you first

in #blog6 years ago

Hey friends,

I wrote this song with GarageBand on my iPad and they use the orange amplifiers app to record my guitars. I think my clean bass sounds really good on this one recording. GarageBand is so much fun to use I’m having the best time writing the songs. I’m going to show this song to my friends in axm band and hopefully they won’t hate it.
Those guys are jerks and they hate everything. Jk. Lol.
(Hmm I really shouldn’t write this to the block chain...whoops)
hits send

Maybe one day we’ll have a real logo lol
7932A1CD-3BD8-4241-9D41-6B61B6FDC13F.png

Here’s the song. Click this below. Enjoy.

Thanks for looking
Miggyfr

Sort:  

Sounding good, again a really good starting point. Something you may want to try is to turn the gain down a little on the guitars and add a little bit of gain to the bass. one of the big secrets in guitar tone in metal music is that the majority of it comes from the bass guitar. Also you may want to look into compressor theory as for this genre of music compressors are incredibly useful to make everything sit in the right places and bring out everything that needs to be heard. Il be doing a post about compressors when I get chance, il be sure to tag you in it.
Keep it up!

Thanks for looking man! I would really like to read that. Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54