I wrote these with garage band on my ipad. What's up with dsound and steemsongs?

in #blog7 years ago

Hi friends,

I wrote these with garage band on my ipad. Do they suck?

What's up with dsound and steemsongs?

Garage band. What a fun piece of software; am I right?

Have fun everyone!

Does anyone use even #garageband on steemit?

Fuck bitcoin! Steem rules!

This is the logo I made super quickly.
Screenshot_20180111-221359.jpg

I super quickly made some movies with random images from my gallery.

Watch "Obvn1" on YouTube

Watch "Obvn2" on YouTube

Watch "Obvn3" on YouTube

Watch "Obvn4" on YouTube

Just having some fun. 🤘😁🤘

Thanks for looking.
Miggyfr

Sort:  

They are all pretty good starting points for pieces, the last one being my personal favourite as it seems more developed than the rest.

Something to try and improve would be to look at where you can move your chord sequences to as having a repeated loop gets pretty monotonous after a couple of minutes. Developing chord sequences makes songs really become interesting. Take a look into The Circle of Fifths in music theory as a beginning point on that.

Another small point that would really improve on your sound; in the last song you have a rather quick kick drum blast going off. What you could do is edit the velocities of each kick to make the blast a little more musical and less 'machine gun' like.

Just my two cents!

Keep it up! Cheers!

I agree. Thanks for listening :)

you blog is awesome.... i like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42