I'm not entirely sure what to do with steemit anymore.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

I think this is goodbye. Seeing how the crypto bubble has burst and apparently steem and sbd ain't worth as much compared to last year I have seen a huge decline in activity from people that I used to follow on this community. Most of the ppl I follow no longer post new content to steemit and I think its hard to find other steemit users that I can relate to that are posting genuine content because almost all popular tags like art or comics or blog are polluted by unrelated spam that make the surfing experience irritating to use. Also I don't feel my posts are getting any attention whatsoever and what makes the matter a bit worse is that comments I receive are posted by bot accounts. The last thing is that this UX is terribly lacking. I made a decent effort and have tried using this platform for more than year and I don't think I have anything to show for. I don't think that I will continue to post my art or anything else here in the near future.
Look me up on twitter if you want to stay in touch. @miggyfr
Thanks. Good luck and God speed.

Miggyfr

Sort:  

Best wishes dude, it's certainly the heart of winter of around here. I am willing to bet a lot of them come back around as soon as steem hits a dollar again, but it is what it is. I understand the feeling of basically screaming into the void when posting on this platform and I've been through it's boom/bust cycles before. Best wishes in whatever comes next.

I have enjoyed your posts I will happily follow you if you're on another platform.

Congratulations miggyfr, you upvoted 200 posts via the @share2steem Curation Trails !

You reached LVL 1 and earned 0.02 SBD !
Move to LVL 2 by upvoting 500 posts !

!tipuvote 0.02

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49