Giving Back to the Community Week 5 - A Free Steem Basic Income Share!

in #blog6 years ago

It is again time to do something in return for those supporting me on the platform. Since last week's giveaway, an additional 30 users started following me. Now there is a total of 283 followers. Slowly getting some momentum here! I'm very grateful for the people following and reading my posts. For that, I'm giving out one share in @steembasicincome.
matt-collamer-555626-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

The Rules

The rules to decide who gets the SBI share are quite simple. They are, for now, as follows:

  • Every Wednesday I will give away one share in the @steembasicincome program to the person who voted on my posts with the most weight (based on steem.supply data)
  • Each person can only win 3 weeks in a row. If someone wins for the fourth time in a row the share will go to the second person in the charts after which everything resets
  • Manual voters can win (bots and bought votes will be excluded from the charts)

Since I don't have a clue if the rules are fair enough and not missing any important situations, I might adjust the rules in future posts.

This Weeks Winner:

As you can see in the overview below, the winner of the fourth giveaway share is @streetsmart. It is no surprise that @streetsmart would one day win this challenge again. He has been winning regularly in a similar challenge organized by @sv1rby, and it seems he's becoming a regular here too! Yesterday it looked like @xwalkran would also win a share since it was a tie between him and @streetsmart. This morning I saw however that @streetsmart did win in the end. I'm happy to give @streetsmart the @steembasicincome share! Congratulations :)

Screen Shot 2018-05-23 at 07.30.07.png

The @steembasicincome share will be bought right after this post is posted.

Previous winners


Finally, I would like to thank all of you for your support! Without your votes and comments, I wouldn't have enjoyed being part of this community!

Have a nice week!


Sort:  

Absolutely brilliant idea. Great to see more people doing good on this platform. Keep it up, buddy! Good to be connected.

Wow, thanks for all the positivity! I really appreciate it! Must admit I got the idea from @sv1rby, who has been doing the same challenge now for many weeks ^^

Awesome! Will check out @sv1rby too

Thanks @michelmake, glad I won this week. It's a tough competition with @xwalkran

Maybe next week!

Glad to do it!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91