Do you need some inspiration for your project?

in #blog6 years ago

If you are on the internet than for sure you have been saving pictures from the web that caught your eye. Pictures that are funny, beautiful or interest you for whatever reason. Amongst creative people, this is a common routine to save some inspirational thought or idea that is caught by these pictures.

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 11.09.39.png
Image source: thebrilliance.com.

Until recently there used to be a great source for pictures that could source your inspiration. It must have been about 15 years ago when one of my hipster architecture student roommates (no offense, but hey) told me about a website called FFFFOUND.com. Although probably many designers and architect know about it and used to visit it on a regular basis. Many of you probably read about it for the first time.

FFFFound.com was created in 2007 as a platform for users to store the pictures they come across along the way. At the same time everyone visiting the website could scroll through the pictures. As a result, it was a go-to place for inspiration.

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 11.09.27.png
Screenshot you'll find when you visit FFFFOUND! today.

Unfortunately, in May 2017 after 10 years the website terminated their services. If you currently visit the webpage shows nothing more than its logo and the start and end date. It was quite sad once I found out that the website is no longer available.

Alternatives

However, today I found something that comes close to the original FFFFOUND! Platform. The website Niice.co is a platform which you can use to create mood boards. Myself, I am not so much interested in the whole mood board feature. I just want an easy to use website to scroll through nice pictures that can inspire you. And Niice.co does exactly that!

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 11.18.09.png
Screenshot of Niice.co's website as you'll find it today.

If you used to visit FFFFOUND! and are sad it is gone, please checkout Niice.co. I know it isn't the same thing, but still a good visit! If you are looking for inspiration for some design-like project, give it a try. It's worth it!

Disclaimer:

I am not affiliated with anything related to FFFFOUND! or Niice.co, nor anyone who is profiting from the sale of anything related to FFFFOUND! or Niice.co. The only reason for writing this post is to share knowledge that might be useful and interesting to others. This information helped me personally and therefore I think it is worth sharing.

Sort:  

We will check out. Looks interesting.
Than ks for sharing!

Thank you! I still miss FFFFOUND! :(

I looked it up and put in in My shortlist There are other photos that I can use and be arty with. Thank

A bit late, but thanks for checking out my post :)

What do you use the photo's for when you do artsy stuff typically?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88