A Once In a Lifetime Investment - Cast Iron Pan

in #blog5 years ago

A long long time ago, @xwalkran wrote an article on things that can significantly improve your life. One of the 9 items he mentions is using a cast iron pan for your cooking. I always wanted to have one because I was aware of the great properties of these simple things.

Screenshot 2019-04-30 at 19.18.16.png

Last Christmas, while shopping for gifts for my family, I stumbled on a nice little cast iron pan. The thing was of good quality and reasonably priced. I knew directly, this was going to be my personal Christmas gift!


Well, it was a good investment! Since I bought it, I haven't used another pan. And the thing is becoming even better over time. Since I started to use it the bottom became more and more non-stick!

As @xwalkran mentions in his post, you can use these things for basically everything! I used it for the regular stuff like baking an egg for example. I also used it to bake cornbread in the oven and even made a lasagne using it!

Screenshot 2019-04-30 at 19.23.52.png
Gnocchi to be eaten straight from the pan!

And you know what, these things are so robust that, sometimes, I don't even bother using a plate. I eat straight from the pan! There is absolutely no need to worry about a Teflon layer to be damaged. There is none...

So to follow @xwalkran's good example, I can highly recommend everyone that cooks a meal once in a while (I mean, who doesn't) to invest in a decent cast iron pan!


Happy cooking! And as always, thanks for dropping by!

Cheers // Michel

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.32% upvote from us for your 1265 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50