Typical life of an Asperger girlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Sian my angel has Aspergers. How severe is not easy to determine as she had a stroke as a baby

There is sooo much to share, so I have decided to start with her reading, communication & writing skills

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-24 at 11.57.48 (1).jpeg

This is one of the many little notes she leaves everywhere for me.
There is inevitably a hart somewhere on the letter.

You will notice a few things

  • that she leaves no spaces between her words
  • always a heart somwhere
  • she spells phonetically
  • Love making bullet points - you should see her birthday lists!!
  • its always folded as many times as she can
  • and more often than not she cuts it out

(I just want to mention that due to her stroke she is not able to use her left hand)

![WhatsApp Image 2018-05-24 at 11.57.48.jpeg]
()

It is almost impossible for her to tell me what she is feeling. Most of the time she doesn't understand it herself, Emotions & time is two topics that is the most difficult for her. In fact the concept of time doesn't exits at all but I will tell you more about this later

She was desperate to communicate with me> so one day she simply walked up to me and handed me a note that was folded up into the tiniest square(sort of square) she could manage and then she went to hide around a corner. I have to add.... some notes is to tell me how awesome I am.... and others is to tell me how much I have hurt her

Here she is telling me that she needs me(I am working to hard) I will let you try read it yourself, its fun to figure it out....just read it and listen to what it sounds like.

She writes sounds rather than words

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-24 at 12.26.48 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-24 at 12.30.04 (1).jpeg

Let me know what your thoughts are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31