Maine Homestead Project is New on Steemit!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170720_193319469.jpgHello! And welcome to our new steemit account!
We are so excited to be here.
If you are coming over from our Youtube channel or Facebook, we welcome you!
If you are just discovering us here on this platform, thanks so much for checking us out!
I first heard of this new platform from Zach over at An American Homestead.
He has made some very compelling arguments about the future of YouTube for our homesteading group and I believe he has a lot of valid points.
As a very small channel of just under 300 Subscribers I felt that I needed to venture out into the land of OZ a bit and try to understand how all of this stuff works. It is all new to me.
I can't say that I really understand it all, but I think I will get the hang of it all as we go along.

If you don't know us I am Victoria and my husband Gary and I purchased our 13ish acre property in july of 2014. We started turning our property into our dream homestead as soon as we got here. You can catch up on all that we have accomplished up to this point on our channel, I have a playlist that starts at the beginning of our journey and comes up to last week!
You can find it here....
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAlWicC5Mc7l25RGwo_V9-oFru3SlAcLx

There are about 76 videos in this playlist so it should keep you busy for a while...lol

I am hoping to be a bit more regular with my postings on here, there is just so much going on at this time of year and I don't do this for a living like a lot of homesteaders do, I do it because I enjoy it. I hope you enjoy our journey, and it might inspire you or make you smile.
We are mostly happy people who just want to live in a beautiful place, grow our own food and make a difference in our community.
If you like this sort of thing, please follow us, upvote and re steam!
From our homestead to yours have a beautiful and productive day!

Sort:  

I am Groot! :D

Welcome to the Steemit community!

You are allowed up to 5 tags for each post. If you include the tag #preppers, it will make it easier for us to find and upvote your content. Also, new members can introduce themselves using the #introduceyourself hashtag. You should only use that one time though. So my recommendation since your post is already 4 hours old, reintroduce yourself again once you reach a 100 follower milestone and use that tag, it'll help you to get more followers from the general steemit community since it is a trending tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46