Random thoughts.

in #blog6 years ago

What is the most interesting thing that you've accomplished within your lifetime?. I remember back when I was about 18 so 9 years or so ago, I went on a trip with my ex to Niagara falls.
He took us for our one year, and I was a complete moron to him. I didn't make a card, or anything for him. Poor guy spent so much, and I didn't even make him a card. Anyways moving on. On our way to Niagara falls, we accidentally went to the US border, and did not have our passports. No we weren't planning on going to the States so who were we to carry those with us. We had made a wrong turn. Anyways instead of being able to turn the car around to go to Niagara, we had to wait in the police station or whatever it was at the time. Anyways after waiting a certain amount of time, we finally got on our way. We stayed at a bed and breakfast which was pretty cool. We stayed around the fun part of Niagara Falls, so where all the tourist attractions were. We got our hands waxed together, of course ate food at different places. One place we went for food was the restaurant called ''Hollywood'' or around that name. What else did we do, hmm I recall considering checking out the bird sanctuary but didn't go. I think we also went on some rides, and one in specific was one of those rides where you sit and you feel like you're in a movie or whatever. Do you know what i'm talking about? if not visit Disney Land, i'm almost certain they have them there.

This is one of the most exciting trips of my life, my future trip that I've wanted to go on since I was 13 is to travel to ''Anchorage Alaska''. I have been inspired to travel there from the movie ''Balto''. I would love to see the Northern Lights, most importantly see the dog sled races, among other things. I will get there eventually. Going back to our trip to Niagara falls the ex that took me was my first love. I loved him for years after, and still do despite everything. They say once you find someone you love, you don't normally lose those feelings. Or do they say that?. Either way I've loved him for about 8 almost 9 years, and will probably continue loving him forever. We were together for 2 1.2 years but he says 3 years. Long story short he was the first serious relationship that I've had, and I've had about 4 including my current boyfriend.

My current boyfriend knows about my feelings about my ex, and I used to hide those feelings from him in respect for his feelings. My ex that took us to Niagara falls, he was there at my High school graduation, prom, moved in together, first real love. If you love someone so deeply don't let them go. I let him go, and regretted it for years. Anyways moving on. I know that someone of you found love, and some haven't. Don't despair they're out there. Anyways these are my random thoughts for today for this blog. Have a good day.

God Bless you everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mettygirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51