You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Percent Upvote For The Best Answer!!!!!

in #blog6 years ago

Both colas are bad for me now, because I have kidney failure but back in the day, I'd prefer Coca-Cola because they have that pop that really pleases my tastebuds and give them a zest of life, if you know what I mean. I'm pretty sure I can tell which is which in a blind test. I do not have an idea of the nutritional facts of the two but I know they are both bad for me now because they are highly acidic and caffeinated. They have 3 acidic components like citric acid, phosphoric acid and carbonic acid, so my doctor told me, if I can't help it not to drink colas, I should go for Sprite instead because the absence of color means it does not have phosphoric acid, thus less acidic. Also, I have observed that when they are left open in room temperature, Pepsi loses it's pop fast but Coke still has it and I think that's how soda should be, it should have that taste that enliven your tastebuds. Lastly, with branding, Coke wins. They have less brand logo modifications, which to me means, they are in the lead and unthreatened and does not need a revamp and also they make the best tag lines like, "nothing beats the real thing," and, "taste the feeling." On the other hand, Pepsi has... nothing, sorry but I don't recall a single Pepsi slogan and I'm an adult. Therefore, Coca-Cola is winning by miles in this soda war!