You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dishing Out the Yum For Less - Overnight Stew

in #blog7 years ago

Ooh, YUM! I do love a good stew. Marinating overnight definitely makes a HUGE difference though I rarely plan ahead to do it.

Future tag recommendations @pathforger I fear you may be losing a lot of potential traffic because you are not using the tags properly! For recipes such as yours I would have entered tags in this order: #recipes, #food, #food-trail, #life
The first tag is SO IMPORTANT! That is the one where your blog post is going to be housed when people search. "blog" is redundant. Don't use Steemit or Steem. Sure, you're writing but is this a post about writing?

For future posts, think about your entire subject, then visit https://steemit.com/tags for the top most appropriate tags. It makes all the difference between being discovered or being lost in the shuffle.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right @merej99 :c) I must admit that I wasn't thinking at the time of posting (been trying to hide that I'm down with a summer cold and and the medications haven't been kind to my energy levels).

I very much appreciate your suggestions for future food-related posts and rest assured that I shall be incorporating them. :c) Plus I acknowledge that blog, writing and steemit weren't accurate. Much appreciated with the guidance. :c)

And yes the stew was great. ^_^

Oh no! I hope you feel better soon. @kiwideb has also been fighting off something. Virtual chicken soup and hugs for you both.

Well a 4 hour 'nap' followed by food helped. :cP Still a little ticked off at the doc for claiming I'd be right for work on Monday as I still do not feel quite right... I'll go to a different doc next time - maybe the meds will hammer me less.

Oh... and spent the last 2+ hours trying to get past the 'bandwidth exceeded' issue. Ah the delights of being a minnow. ^_^

It game me something to reflect on. And I'll certainly scale back my comments after the challenge is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61