You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewarding a community, 'communism' as it should be. An experiment. And more profitable than just SP up voting.

in #blog4 years ago

Hmmm... I'm not a very good trader though, and that seems to be the essence of your proposal, no?

Sort:  

yup- with other peoples upvotes for my posts - trade and make profit, then return it to the upvoters/people I interact with.
Make profit, everyone wins big time (realtive to miniscule upvote power of small accounts)
Lose - Only I lose. (steem).

my upvote , with 130 sp is 0.001 (if i rememebr correctly - I have a fuzzy head this morning)

If I send you, say, 0.1 steem (2.2 cents ish) directly to your wallet - it's (roughly) the equivalent of upvoting with my sp a hundred times.
Ooops - 200 hundred times - 50% goes to others.

And if I lose my trades?
I lose, you don't get 2.2 cents. Hardly a crisis.

Can be very much a big win, though.

Ok. Thanks for that explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43