The Great Escape Room

in #blog6 years ago


Quick post today, as we are out and about and I am posting from my mobile.  Went to check out the Great Escape Room in Royal Oak today.  Was a lot of fun, and more difficult that we all thought.  There were several puzzles to solve, and clues to find throughout the room.  

Our downfall was taking to long to find all the pieces of the puzzles, so that we could split up into groups and work on them.  We solves 4 out of 5 puzzles, but as our time ran out, we would have still had to figure out what to do with the information gained form the 5th puzzle, and use that to escape.  We would have needed another 10 minutes or so I am guessing and we would have done it.  

Above is our defeat photo = (  "We almost escaped!"

If you haven't tried out an escape room, I recommend it.  Go with a group of friends that like puzzles and brain teasers...you will enjoy it.

Sort:  

wawoo :) thanks for sharing. I never knew about it. You must be living in US or any European country. I love to have these ones at my country. It will be diffidently hit :D. Sorry for your loss on last stage :D. How much time they give u for all 5 puzzles ? is there any punishment or winning ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34