I am not a womanizer

in #blog6 years ago

I am just a man. With fears like everybody else. With expectations and with a lot of imperfections. But, through it all, I get to turn and receive a lot of attention. Especially from female folk. It is not because I am particularly good at anything. I don't make myself look alluring. Rather fortunately for me, someone out there does. Sitting right there above us all. I didn't give myself my abilities, nor knowledge for spoken word. In fact, I am cliché and a slow learner. Still, they keep coming for all of it. The facade of it all. I mean well, so I make sure they are well tended to. I do not make lousy promises. I effortlessly make them happy, they reiterate. Other times, they retort. Is it at all bad to be a source of happiness to all and sundry?

I am just a man. A man on a mission. Then again, aren't we all?
Nobody cares about your happiness enough. Can a man remain sad just for someone else to be happy?? I most certainly think not. My mission however involves spreading happiness.
And this happiness does not preclude making her insides sore from some sweet love making.
It is not by my doing that they like my company. I don't know why they find safety in my arms. Do I turn them away from safety? "

These thoughts lingered in my head as I received the questions of my final exam.
I'm thankful it's a piece-of-cake Exam. Must be a reward of all the happiness i have shared.

Sort:  

Good write-up @originalworks should see this

Thank you. I hope to improve with time

Welcome here fam! This is really embalming!

Congratulations @mellz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice text about women! Take good care of them, and of course, they will take good care of you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56