I Went to a Farm Today.. The Results May Surprise You

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I went to a farm today to help a family member plant a tree.


Along the way I got to feed their sheep.


002.JPG

It was a great opportunity to get outside, enjoy the weather and plant something that will hopefully grow over time.

004.JPG

005.JPG

Digging the hole was tiring, and I realized it may be beneficial to get back into the gym

008.JPG

011.JPG

010.JPG

Hopefully the effort and energy we put in today will result in a strong and healthy tree 20-30 years from now. We just have to wait and see!

Sort:  

That's fantastic! Just think if everyone would take the initiative to plant one tree :) Great post!

sure... if all @tinajordan plants a tree we have billions of trees and our planet will be better off... so when do we start ;) nice comment

Tinajordan, thank you very much! I had fun while doing it too!

Planting gives me great satisfaction. Glad you enjoyed it!

great work @mckenziegary planting a tree is helping the planet too... nice photos of sheeps... for the gymn.. you seem not to really need it as you are already well built.. ;)
thanks for sharing dear...

Upvoted! i love what you did today, we all need to help the planet!

Malos10, thank you. I think it was a great chance to help a family member too! I like your freerunning photos. Careful on those towers!

A good experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95