First Day Of College! The Big Move!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Now that I am a little more settled in - I have moved my room around three times already - I am ready to sit down and talk about my first day as a college student. The first few hours were a blur; after arriving late and rushing to unpack (which may explain why I keep reorganizing my room), I attended a floor meeting. We spent an hour talking to the others on the floor and I quickly found my new friends.

IMG_5587 2.jpg.jpeg

One of these friends is @benr0gers, I persuaded him to join Steemit yesterday and you can see his first post here.

Once done with that, we rushed the dinning hall and quickly associated ourselves with those around - within a few hours I had become part of a small group of boys and we are currently on the way to becoming close friends. What better way than to form friendships? - A BIG NIGHT OUT!

That night we had a few "social drinks" in the room and then went on down to the beach. The luxury of UBC is the nature, the views from the beach are mesmerizing. After meeting more people - I've realized how bad I am with names - we headed out of the beach and towards the frats.

FullSizeRender.jpg

The frats were an experience.

Finally, we got home and crashed out for the night - it was a brilliant way to begin the next four years of my life.

Sort:  

@maxy-hopkins thanks for the warm welcome, here's to the next four years

Of course! Glad to see you on here mate!

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

nice post!!! i hope you like this new experience!!!! Grettings the university is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65389.05
ETH 2952.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72