You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are a Zero | The Dust Threshold

in #blog6 years ago

An "attempt" to make it fair for everyone as they saw that some larger sp users profit from votetrailing Curation trails with "inconsequential" votes of 1 percent or lower on some trails.

Well that again is something I don't like because it again affects me. I have set a 1 percent vote to one trail as they usually upVote up to 30 people a day if I set it higher then it will destroy my voting power.
Although I don't do it for curation rewards but for the fact that I want to support what it votes on so with a shifting down it will make my vote useless.
Wow just wow on some of these ideas. Facepalm after facepalm.

Sort:  

Yeah, so I guess my point in sharing all this is, people weren't happy, and rightly so, about Tim Cliff's idea, but his was just that, an idea, one, as far as I know, he couldn't just implement.

In this case, and more, this is what's actually coming our way, good, bad, ugly and in between. And as far as I know, there's no opportunity to address or readdress them. And to whom, even if it were possible?

Guess someone needs to make posts that address the top 20 witnesses and the largest voters thereof?

Seems to be about the only way, outside of maybe getting on Discord and chatting with them. I think there's a lot that goes on there because I keep hearing about such being the case.

The witnesses could then address it with Steemit or the devs or whoever, but from what I've read from earlier posts than steemitblog HF 20 update, they already conducted a polling months ago. At least a month or so before the update. So, I think HF 20 is pretty much a done deal. Except we haven't seen it yet, of course. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45