My Crazy Life

in #blog6 years ago

Can You Be Happy and Homeless?

20180417_183620.jpg

I think a lot of people would consider my present situation as hopeless or trajic or some other negative word. I may be crazy or maybe even delusional, but, I have naught but hope and positivity in what my family has accomplished this year. Sure, we have been living in a hotel and a campground for the entire year so far. Sure, my wife is facing the felony charge of car theft. I am excited and thrilled for our steps forward thus far and I can't wait for tomorrow!

My Wife's Job

The most important part of my positive outlook stems from my wife's job. She works with mentally challenged adults, which she has a penchant for. She is really amazing in the way that she cares for this community and she is a favorite of staff and clients alike. She is interviewing for an administrative position at this very moment in fact! And, after only three months on the job!


My Job

pennsylvania-sues-uber-over-late-breach-notification-showcase_image-7-a-10703.jpgCC

I have fine tuned my work with Uber over the past months, and, I have really gotten it to work for me. My income has improved quite a bit and this has boosted my confidence as well. I never thought that I would be able to make a professional income from a rideshare app, but, I proved myself wrong.


Our New Camper

20180621_202139.jpg

We bought this '94 Palomino from a friend of a friend and we are very pleased with it so far. It is easy to set up/take down and easy to transport. I installed a trailer hitch on my minivan and added some wiring and voila!

20180621_202031.jpg

The pop-up is in pretty good shape and we got a great price. We lost two tents to the ferocious winds we have had this year and we wanted something we could easily pull with the van that would give us a little protection from the elements. Plus, it has heat and a stove! Not that we need the heat right now!


Our Plans for the Future

We have thought and researched and argued and come to the consensus that we need to leave Colorado. We need a more reasonably priced place to call home. We wanted a place with year round above freezing temperatures. We wanted to be near family.

1250750_FL_Ocala.pngCC

We decided to move to the Ocala, Florida area. This was based on our wishlist of warm weather, close family, and lower cost of living. Ocala fits all three! My wife's aunt lives in Ocala, and, her mother is moving there next spring I can earn about 50% more than I make now and pay less to live working in the Orlando area. There is plentiful land that is affordable as well as beautiful. It really seems to be the best choice for us.

Even from a Steemit perspective it will be better! I will be able to fish more and spend time at Florida's awesome lakes and canals. Our family will be traveling much more as well, exploring the historic sites and natural treasures. That equals lots more content! I can't wait to show you an alligator!


So call me nuts or loonie or whatever, I can't hear you. I am probably the happiest "homeless person" there ever was and my wife's depression is much better too! My children are active and healthy and learning more than any public school could ever teach. I feel so blessed and grateful! I cannot wait for tomorrow's challenges and blessings!

STAY TUNED FOR MORE UPDATES! THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

I am glad your life is improving, :)

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

I really like your attitude towards important things in our life, and that is family, time for them, for ourselves ... I think that most of the people today just run for money and material things and forget to live and enjoy life as it is, simple, rewarding and beautiful despite all of the problems which we confront in our life. But if we put right priorities first we are more delighted and more fulfilled. My husband and I also decided for a little bit different lifestyle as the majority and we love it 👍🏻

interesante puedes dejarme un voto y apoyarme ya te deje uno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86