You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Must you comply?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I am sure (about me!).

I would be interested to see those tests. I did actually post a few weeks ago about a psychological illusionist called Derren Brown who did get people to commit "murder", but the people were carefully selected and put under extraordinary pressure. And even then, I am not sure how these tests can be applied here. It's very different.

I am not talking about other people saying no; I am talking about me.

Putting a dog in an overhead locker on a plane is a staggeringly stupid thing to do. I still can get my head around the fact that anyone would think it would be okay.

ETA I see I have dropped the ball here. I was talking about other people too! D'oh! I stand by my comments - I would encourage people to politely question an unreasonable request by someone in authority. And in this instance, we are talking about cabin crew, not a heavily armed soldier...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50