Who Wants My Ice Cream? ๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ˜œ

in #blog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

All work and no play makes Mary a dull girl. Lolz ๐Ÿ˜†. I decided to take a little walk this evening window shopping at Usce shopping complex in New Belgrade. As soon as I entered, close to the first escalator, there were some lovely ladies selling home made ice cream๐Ÿ˜Ž. Guess what I ordered for? Chocolate and Raspberry ice cream (sweetened with Stevia. No sugar!). Perfect treat for me this sunny day.

20180424_182045.jpg
My Cup of Ice Cream ๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ‘

20180424_181659.jpg
Different Flavours of Ice Cream on Display

The cup of chocolate and raspberry ice cream cost 200 RSD ($2/0.57 SBD/700 NGN).

20180424_182907.jpg
Receipt of Payment

So you can actually hang out with 4 family members or friends and spend $10 (2.85 SBDs)on ice cream. How about that?

20180424_181730.jpg
A closer View of HomeMade Ice Cream on Display

20180424_183247.jpg
Join me ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Note: I love to make creamy banana & raspberry sorbet during summer ๐Ÿ˜. This is somewhat similar to ice cream but without dairy and eggs.
To reward foodies like me, I run the #fridayfoodies contest from time to time. Hopefully, the next contest would be sometime in May. Enjoy!


All photographs are mine and original. Shots were captured with Samsung Galaxy S8 plus mobile phone.

Let me know in the comments if you like ice cream as much as I do.

U5dtWDWNAa4LvcKUJxJWXjJLzxF3dmz.gif

Follow @maryfavour


Thank you for reading!

Sort: ย 

Ah ice cream I could eat an entire gallon of that in a day hehe. That looks so fantastic! Have a wonderful week.

Hahaha...I see that I'm not alone in this love for ice cream๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿจ. A little bit would go a long way for me. Thanks for the visit. Do have a lovely week too.

I need mine pleaseeeee

Hahaha...Oya take ๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž.

Wow, that's cheap! But i guess everything in Serbia is cheap, at least when it comes to food.
I remember that I had the best dinner ever in Belgrade where the amount of food was crazy and I only paid like 15$(including appetizer and dessert) for it.

It is quite cheap, @ggirl. I think they usually calculate it as 100 RSD/ spoon of ice cream.

But i guess everything in Serbia is cheap, at least when it comes to food.

The much I know, food is cheap, but clothes, electronics etc. are quite expensive.

I can just imagine the quality & quantity of meal you had with $15- "vrhunski*. In Geneva, Switzerland, I paid $20 for only a main meal. Bottled water (0.5ml) costs 10 Swiss France . So Serbia is good when it comes to food.

Similar icecream sold in ShopRite sells for the same price :)
So I'd say it's not pricey...I like that it's not sugar...so that will be a healthier choice...looks yummy

Are you kidding me? That is really good. So I have shopriteto go to, in case I want to hangout with my family and friends at home. Like you mentioned, it's not pricey. For sake of my health, I try as much as possible to avoid sugar. Thanks for the useful info. , @greenrun.

Most avoid sugar when they can. Unless you go full fledge vegan, it is indeed difficult to entirely avoid synthetic sugar.

Awww, I want ๐Ÿ™Œ
I love ice-cream too, but only on special treat.
Beautiful captures

Ok @jeline. Here, your ice cream๐Ÿจ๐Ÿ˜€. It's interesting to know that I am not the only one who likes ice cream. Thanks for the compliment & for visiting.

Thank you digital mum๐Ÿ˜˜

Hummmmm..... Mama just make my mouth watering now....... I wish o can see this right here in Yobe....... This looks really nice and tasty

Hahahaaa...๐Ÿ˜†. Just do abracadabra magic and the ice cream would appear ๐Ÿ˜Ž. The ice cream was tasty, trust me . Thanks for stopping by, @fiscie.

dear @maryfavour, I Love Chocolate and Raspberry ice cream

That's interesting to know, @almoon97 ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘.

thanks

Awww. So satisfying viewing them. What more eating them. Enjoy!

I couldn't agree more, @harrywill. That happens to me sometimes too. I just view and get that feeling of satisfaction. Other times, I wish I could remove the food from the blog and eat it. Lolz. ๐Ÿ˜€. Thanks for stopping by.

Ok na! See gbedu oooo. Please can you post mine down. I just cant wait to visit Jabi Lake shoprite. Yummy! Ice cream you have got there @maryfavour

Hahaha. ok. I want mine too. I hope my singular upvote can afford me one ice-cream. Lolol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55