You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homeless Pretenders.

in #blog7 years ago

We actually have this same problem where I live. It's a small town so it's easy for word to travel which people are fakers and which really need help. Once I was on a road trip to Atlanta. I went to a Checkers (also known as Rally's) fast food place. The homeless guys there made a killing. There were two drive through lines. Two guys would pan handle on each line right after the speaker to order food. I watched those guys a while as I ate and they were given soooo much money it was crazy. Almost every car gave something because they were on their way to the window to pay. I'd say if they did that regularly they really were pulling in more than if they had a regular job.

Sort:  

Perfect capitalism / market.

I guess it happens wherever you go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44