These 3 Mistakes Will Make You More Money IF You Avoid Them

in #blog6 years ago


Lets change it up a bit today, what do you say?

Alright...

3 mistakes that if avoided... will make you more moolah!

Ready?

Here we go...

1) Not realizing that the reptilian 🦎 (fight or flight) part of your brain doesn't want to work on big audacious goals. On the contrary; the more you focus on the bigger goal, the lesslikely you are to achieve it.

How's that?

B'cause big goals are never achieved all at once. It takes dozens, hundreds and even thousands of small incremental steps to achieve any big goal.

Want to earn $10k a month? First, set a goal to earn $100 - $500 a month.

You MUST short-circuit and bypass the primitive part of your brain... and... work on smaller goals that are ridiculously easy to achieve.

This, of course, will help you with motivation, procrastination and Inertia (are they all the same thing?)

Micro-commitments come to mind.

It's great to have big goals, but never focus on them ahead of the most important goals that need to be achieved... TODAY. NOW!

2) You are trying too hard to be the nice guy or gal:

I wouldn't expect Ronald McDonald and Tony the Tiger to say, "Hey kids, go buy a happymeal today, they're fucking GREEEAAAT!!". But I would expect a marketer selling an information product to be as honest with me as possible.

If that means they're a bit rough around the edges, so be it, it just makes me believe they don't NEED my approval.

Anyone who doesn't NEED my approval is someone I want to work with even more. Needy, people-pleasing-people are riddled throughout this industry - and it has gotten to that stage where we don't know who's trustworthy and who is not.

Warts and all being you, is the best way I know to build a fan base.

And yes, we don't build email lists; we build fan base lists.

It's your move.

3) Selling low priced products

Hang around the Warrior forum and Flakebook long enough and you'll believe that most people won't pay more than $9 for an information product.

Nothing could be further from the truth.

In fact; your worst customers will ALWAYS be the people who ONLY pay for low-priced products.

If you want to make more money without having to product launch every month - and by doing less work, go create a higher priced product.

A quality $97 product x 3 sales-a-day is a 6 figure business.

If you are going to sell it cheaper and still at an impulse price, be SURE to monetize it on the backend to make up the difference.

Either way, just make sure it's not CRAP. Over-deliver the hell out of it.

And... those loyal fans I was talking about in the last point above?

Just 1000 of those folk buying one product a year off you will also earn you a 6 figure income.

Create more than one --- and well --- more money in your pocket my friend.

So that's it.

Simple points worth thinking about.

Simple, but can, and will have a dramatic impact on your biz moving forward.

All the best.

Get to class.


Posted from my blog here: http://marketingwithmarty.com/these-3-mistakes-will-make-you-more-money-if-you-avoid-them/

Sort:  

" A quality $97 product x 3 sales-a-day is a 6 figure business. "
That's a good reminder actually. Simple math. But powerful!

I'll keep that sentence in mind the next time I discuss pricing of a new product with my colleagues :)

I try to keep myself centered and forward thinking. As I continue to create and launch new products, I keep my goals in perspective and realistic.

Thanks for the upvote and comments my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78