You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life - is it possible to live entirely without eating and drinking?

in #blog6 years ago

Now that was a very interesting read! First of all, there's probably way more than meets the eye (or the stomach) that we don't know about. I'm certainly not dismissing the possibility to live without food or drinks and it's great you just said, 'hey, let's try this'!

Fascinating, clearing that driveway without eating and drinking nothing but fruit-juice. I believe (and that's probably a key here) I couldn't do that. So I'm probably not able to.

On a slightly different note: I read there's people just gazing into the sun for energy, have you ever tried that?

And you're right, eating and drinking can be a very enjoyable thing, so why bother dismissing it :)

And the obligatory pics are awesome! :D

Sort:  

For sure there's more than meets the eye... I've had some interesting experiences, which I'm partly drawing upon for the vagabond stories :)

Belief is indeed the key!

Ha yes, the sun gazing. I tried that as well for a while ;) The problem where I now live is that I am on the west side of a slight hill, so the sun is already too high in the sky to be safe to look into when it breaks through the trees here in the morning. The sun gazing is rumored to have health benefits but I have no personal proof of that.

Another thing I tried is to go first thing in the morning outside and stand barefoot in the cold snow (or wet dew, depending on the season). That experiment didn't last too long, I'm a creature of comfort...

Haha, they're great experiences on their own, and I'm glad they're also providing inspiration! :)

And about that barefoot-experiment, I'm up for it. But only in the summer :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54