How to Live Big in A Tinyhouse......Realizing Freedom.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

20170722_134302.jpg

This is a video on how and why we live in a tinyhouse?

In my first video I gave you the grand tour of our tinyhouse aka The big green steem machine, in this my second attempt at vlogging I explain how we live in such a small house? and why we decided to give up the 9-5 and opt for a smaller simpler lifestyle?



Enjoy, and if you liked it don't forget to give some feedback.

Sort:  

Digging the vlog mark! And that beard is looking mighty proper!

Hehehe!! It still feels weird doing vlogs, believe it or not the beard has gotten shorter this last year :{)
thank for swinging by @elderfinancial

Awesome! Appreciate you @markwhittam. We downsized ourselves from a big house to a smaller townhome. It was incredibly freeing. I would love to ditch the place we are at and do what your doing. I've still got lots of stuff and just need to get rid of it. Gonna work on the 5 steps you shared. Thanks!

Thank you @coolbowser it feels amazing getting rid of stuff, it really does free up your mind. Thanks for dropping in :)

My dream is to live in a camper van, hopefully it will come true one day! You've got my support, followed! :D

Go for it :)
Best thing we ever did :)

enjoyed your video... thanks for sharing your life experience. My husband and I chose to live in a tiny place.

Glad you enjoyed it @rebeccabe :) :)

Those are five awesome rules. When you don't have so much stuff to worry about, you can focus your attention on each other, not the stuff! Hurrah for spending more time outside!!! :) Love hearing about your family and your lifestyle!

So true, it felt so good to get rid, so refreshing and so much weight that was lifted.
Glad you enjoyed it, feels very strange putting videos out there.

Did a first video a couple of days ago. But stil have to upload it. Also raw and unedited. I am on a trip but will try to upload it once I get home.

Yayyy @thedanzel looking forward to seeing that :)

I really enjoyed your video and the information you shared @markwhittam! I don't mind the raw cut vids. I myself have to learn how to edit because I plan on doing crochet tutorials soon. My husband has been mentioning to me he would one day like to live in a tiny house. We have 6 in our family as well and I just wasn't feeling it when he mentioned it. But now I am really starting to see the benefits and the outcome of those that choose to live that way. We are actually about to downsize completely and move in with my mother in law who is now divorced and could use our help. She just retired and paid off ALL of her debt and her house is PAID for. So imagine this, our family will move in with her and not have to pay rent or a mortgage for a few years. We will be able to use my husbands paycheck to start paying off our debt as well as even our tax returns. All we'll have to pay for is food and necessities for our family which will be minimum. This will definitely set us up for freedom and to be able to eventually buy land for our family. So who knows, maybe we will build a tiny house on our property, get completely off the grid by using solar panels! 😄😃😀 Keep up the good work and great tips on how to make living in a tiny house work! Upped and Steemed my new friends!!!

Thank you @crosheille I'm glad you enjoyed the video, crochet lessons sounds like fun, maybe Louise will be interested in that.

That sounds like a great opportunity for your family, save some money and your mother in law gets some company, win win :)

Land, tinyhouse, solar panels sounds like my cup of tea. It will be interesting to see in a few years time both of our projects.

Thanks for watching

That would be great if Louise had the time to tune in on my tutorials once I get started. Please let her know to stay tuned! Yes it really is a win win situation for my family. Thank you for responding :). I'm enjoying following your family, you all are inspiring others, keep it up! You all definitely have my vote~

Congratulations @markwhittam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great video. I am intrigued by small houses and enjoy watching your vids. Keep it up!

The five rules, they seem to be so thoughtfully created. And can be well applied to life in general too! Thanks for sharing. And nice to see you and hear you through the video! :) - @sandzat

Great to see you guys are happy living a simpler life.
It will of course come at some costs but the rewards are amazing. More time, more freedom, more togetherness and MORE SUSTAINABLE!

This has worked great for the last 4yrs, all this will change when we start our community, but we are still going live as much of a simple, sustainable life as possible.
Thanks again for stopping by.

Oh yes community is the way to go!
I see sustainable community as the way of our successful future and many will begin to see so because of examples such as your self!
Build the New Paradigm Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68